Belfast Ambassador Medal 2018

Friday November 30th 2018

Europa Hotel

2018 is the inaugural year of The Belfast Homecoming Ambassador Medal to recognise 50 outstanding individuals who are helping to build Belfast. The 50 are members of our global family who have gone the extra mile for Belfast and local heroes who are building international bridges to the diaspora.



Our Homecoming Ambassadors will be feted at The Homecoming Banquet in the Europa Hotel on Friday November 30th 2018. 

Optionally, get your tickets by calling Connla McCann on +44 28 90 611 916



2018 Belfast Homecoming Ambassador Medal Recipients:

Brian Golden, Director, Boston Planning and Development Agency

Brian O’Connor, Founder & Chairman, European Connected Health Alliance

Caitriona Lavery, Group National & International MICE Sales Manager, Hastings Hotels

Chris Kane, Chairman, Osborne & CO

Christine Kinealy, Quinnipiac University, Connecticut

Ciarán Sheehan, Young Enterprise

Conor Hawkins, General Manager, Curtiss Hotel, Buffalo

Dave Horgan, Petrel Resources

Dave McCartney, St James Swifts

Deirdre Murphy, Counsel, Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Diane Poole, Stena Line

Francis Schott

Hon. Francine A. Schott, J.S.C. (ret)

Jack Butler, CEO, MRP

Jennifer Frankola

Jerry Hanweck, CEO, Hanweck Associates, NY

Joanne Stuart, NI Mentorship Program

John Donovan

John Feerick, Norris Professor of Law, Fordham
University, NY

John Foley, Foley Law, Boston

John Lynch, Head of Marketing, USA, Reebok

John McGrillen, CEO, Tourism NI

Laura Leonard, Head of International Relations, BCC

Leo McGuire

Lorna McCaughey, Executive Assistant to the Consul General

Marie Macklin, CBE, Klin Group, Kilmarnock

Mark Dowds, Co-Founder & CSO, Trov, San Francisco

Mark Goldstone

Mark Lawler, Dean of Education, QUB

Mary Ann Pierce, CEO MAP Digital Inc, New York

Mary Sugrue, CEO, Irish American Partmership

Maureen Bennett Partner, Jones Day, Boston

Michael Ewings, Norwegian and Greek Honorary Consulate in NI

Michael George

Michelle Hatfield, Director, HR & Corporate Responsibility

Mike Brewster M.D, Brewster Financial Strategies Group, NY

Mike Fitzpatrick, Assemblyman, NY State Assembly

Nicholas Malito, President, IBO, New York

Paul Pelan, Director of Intern Placements, IIIC Boston

Rev Livingstone Thompson, Moravian Church, Belfast

Robert Fitzpatrick, CEO, The Odyssey Trust

Sean Moynihan Principal, The Moynihan Group

Stephen Cotter, COO, CIE Tours

Suzanne Aquino, Chain IQ, New York

Senator, Tim Kennedy, NY State Senator, Buffalo, NY

Tina McKenzie, Honorary Consul of Finland in NI